Gluesticks: Homemade Rock Candy

Swizzle Sticks

I LOVE children’s parties! I love planning them, doing all the little bits and pieces to pull it all together! I have already started planning Miss 6’s party – and her birthday isn’t until December!!   Though to be honest I’m probably going to need all of that time to be prepared given how busy life seems to be these days!! One of the best candy items for kids’s parties is the “swizzle stick” or rock candy – whatever you know it as!  They come in so many different colours, and are perfect for pulling a theme/colour scheme together.  But, they are on a stick! So easy for kids to hold, eat, whilst still taking in the wonders and joy that a kids party brings!

During one of my nights spent trolling the internet for anything and everything, I came across a blog post from ‘Gluesticks” which shows you step by step how to make your own swizzle sticks! To say I was excited was an understatement, and I can’t wait to give these a try! Will post a photo of my success (optimistic) or failure (quite possible!) in the near future!

check it out —->   Gluesticks: Homemade Rock Candy.

Rock Candy Swizzle Sticks

Leave a Reply

