Miss 6’s Cowgirl / Cowboy Party!

I just LOVE planning parties!  I love making sure all the details are just right, seeing it all come together at the end. But the best part by far is seeing the person’s face when they first see it all come together!

Recently I had my daughter’s 6th birthday party which she celebrated with another two little girls from her class. We decided on a cowgirl / cowboy theme as the party was at an animal farm.  Each child received a cowboy hat on arrival (either red or blue) and a matching bandana.  These were a huge hit!  Here are some photos of the party.

doiley bunting

doiley bunting

The invitations, courtesy of Yadys Creations on etsy

Table setting.

cupcakes

cupcakes

Little cowboys

Favour boxes

Miss 6

Miss 3

I got the beautiful Lollipop Favours from Simple Tastes on Etsy

The cupcake toppers were a huge hit from Enticing Icing on Etsy

The invitations and favour box characters were from Yady1878 on Etsy

(can you tell I have a complete Love Affair with Etsy???)

I searched high and low for the best price on the cowboy hats (since I was buying so many) and got the best deal with Discount Party Supplies

The little bottles I got from SNCL packaging. I didn’t want to go with the glass bottles that are so popular at the moment because to me, glass and kids high on sugar just don’t go together!

The personalised stickers I got from BigDotofHappiness – even though it is coming from the USA, the postage was really reasonable.

Leave a Reply

